Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi

Current Sociology Graduate Students

Chelsea Baddley

Sociology of Education, Gender, Poverty, Organizations, Race, Quantitative Methodology
Lamar Hall 546
cdbaddle@go.olemiss.edu

 

Tierney Bamrick

Arts, Nonprofits & Social Impact, Gender & Sexuality
Lamar Hall 541
tbamrick@go.olemiss.edu

Ebonee Carpenter

Race/Ethnicity; Social Stratification
Lamar Hall 541
encarpen@go.olemiss.edu

Kara Beth Coward

Culture, Education, Race & Ethnicity
Lamar Hall 545
kcoward@go.olemiss.edu

Patricia DeFelice

Race; Gender; Housing and gentrification
Lamar Hall 541
pmdefeli@go.olemiss.edu

Shela Duke

Poverty Education, Prison, Drugs & Alcohol, Social Psychology
Lamar Hall 545
slduke@go.olemiss.edu

Adam Franco

Community Development & Globalism, Food, Environment
Lamar Hall 546
amfranc1@go.olemiss.edu

Christopher Gage

Culture, Social Change, Gentrification
Lamar Hall 545
cgage@go.olemiss.edu

Kaitlyn Hall

Gender, Race, Inequalities
Lamar Hall 543
khall2@go.olemiss.edu

Henry Halphen

Race Studies, Identity & Sexuality & Gender
Lamar Hall 546
hdhalpen@go.olemiss.edu

Thomas Miller

Lamar Hall 541
tmmiller@go.olemiss.edu

Randy Morgan

Demography, Rural Sociology, Inequality in MS, Population Studies, Historical Sociology, Poverty, Labor
Lamar Hall 546
rmorgan5@go.olemiss.edu

Stephanie Poiroux

Historical-Comparative Sociology, Altruism, Social Movements, Race & Ethnicity
Lamar Hall 543
sdpoirou@go.olemiss.edu

Madison (Maddie) Shappley

Gender & Sexuality; Stonewall Riots
Lamar Hall 541
mbshappl@go.olemiss.edu

Parker Smith

Gender & Sexuality, Sociology of Body, Sociology of Education, Environmental Sociology, Social Justice
Lamar Hall 546
psmith11@go.olemiss.edu

Pace Ward

Gender & Sexuality; Religion; Cultural Sociology; Music
Lamar Hall 541
ptward@go.olemiss.edu