Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi

Current Sociology Graduate Students

Katrina Alford

Katrina Alford

Globalization, Social Stratification
Lamar Hall 541
kdalfor@go.olemiss.edu

BrieAnn Avery

BrieAnn Avery

Race, Ethnicity, Sexuality, Poverty
Lamar Hall 545
blavery@go.olemiss.edu

Denae Bradley

Race & Ethnicity; Community Development; Poverty
Lamar Hall 542
dlbradle@go.olemiss.edu

Danielle Buckingham

Race, Gender, Education, Poverty
Lamar Hall 546
dbucking@go.olemiss.edu

Ebonee Carpenter

Race/Ethnicity; Social Stratification
Lamar Hall 545
encarpen@go.olemiss.edu

Kyle Chandler

Community Development, Mass Incarceration
Lamar Hall 546
kchandl1@go.olemiss.edu

Heather Costa-Greger


Lamar Hall 541
hgreger@go.olemiss.edu

Levi Crafton


Lamar Hall 546
jlcrafto@go.olemiss.edu

Patricia DeFelice

Race; Gender; Housing and gentrification
Lamar Hall 
pmdefeli@go.olemiss.edu

Rachel Haggard

Rural Sociology, Community Development, Agrifood Systems, Environmental Sustainability
Lamar Hall 535
rhaggard@go.olemiss.edu

Sarah Gayden Harris

Community-Based Research, Social Problems and Population Health
Lamar Hall 546
sgharri@go.olemiss.edu

Holden Hays

Gender biases, stereotypes; Sexuality
Lamar Hall 542
hmhays@go.olemiss.edu

Johnnay Holt

Religion; Race & Ethnicity
Lamar Hall 545
jmholt@go.olemiss.edu

Timothy Ivy

Religion; Ethnicity; Poverty; Interracial relationships
Lamar Hall 542
taivy@go.olemiss.edu

Robert McAuliffe


Lamar Hall 546
remcauli@go.olemiss.edu

Rachel Meredith Moffett

Religion; Race; Criminal Justice
Lamar Hall 545
rmmoffet@go.olemiss.edu

Ryan Snow

Data and Demographics, Policy
Lamar Hall 541
rtsnow@go.olemiss.edu