Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi

Current Sociology Graduate Students

Katrina Alford

Katrina Alford

Globalization, Social Stratification
Lamar Hall 541
kdalfor@go.olemiss.edu

BrieAnn Avery

BrieAnn Avery

Race, Ethnicity, Sexuality, Poverty
Lamar Hall 545
blavery@go.olemiss.edu

Taylor Bolds

Taylor Bolds

Gender Inequalities, Sexual Identities, Race, Ethnicity
Lamar Hall 542
tnbolds@go.olemiss.edu

Danielle Buckingham

Race, Gender, Education, Poverty
Lamar Hall 546
dbucking@go.olemiss.edu

Kyle Chandler

Community Development, Mass Incarceration
Lamar Hall 546
kchandl1@go.olemiss.edu

Heather Costa-Greger


Lamar Hall 541
hgreger@go.olemiss.edu

Levi Crafton


Lamar Hall 546
jlcrafto@go.olemiss.edu

LaTierney Frazier

Criminology, Social Deviance
Lamar Hall 546
lmfrazie@go.olemiss.edu

Rachel Haggard

Rural Sociology, Community Development, Agrifood Systems, Environmental Sustainability
Lamar Hall 535
rhaggard@go.olemiss.edu

Sarah Gayden Harris

Community-Based Research, Social Problems and Population Health
Lamar Hall 546
sgharri@go.olemiss.edu

Andrew Hoff

News Media, College Athletics
Lamar Hall 545
xxxx@go.olemiss.edu

Arthur Hosey, Jr.

Education, Socioeconomics
Lamar Hall 545
ahosey@go.olemiss.edu

Robert McAuliffe


Lamar Hall 546
remcauli@go.olemiss.edu

Austin Sanders

Religion, Music, Race
Lamar Hall 541
xxxx@go.olemiss.edu

Ryan Snow

Data and Demographics, Policy
Lamar Hall 541
rtsnow@go.olemiss.edu

Ian Whalen

Gender, Sexualities
Lamar Hall 546
imwhalen@go.olemiss.edu

Kayla Williams

Gender, Social Structure, Family
Lamar Hall 542
kwilli12@go.olemiss.edu

Shan Williams

Cross-Cultural Engagement & Programming Graduate Assistant
Race and Ethnicity
Stewart Hall 129 | 662-915-2181
sawilli1@go.olemiss.edu

Ai Yamamoto

Sociology of Culture, Gender, Japanese Culture, Ethnicity, Modern Society
Lamar Hall 545
ayamamot@go.olemiss.edu