skip to main content

Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi

2017 Graduation & Awards Photos

May 26, 2017 By | UM Sociology & Anthropology Chair

Congratulations to all of our 2017 graduating students in the Department of Sociology and Anthropology! We are proud of your accomplishments and wish you all the best in your future endeavors. We honored our Bachelor’s and Master’s student graduates and award winners at a Department reception on Thursday, May 11th. Faculty also celebrated the achievements of their students at the many University-wide commencement ceremonies on Saturday, May 13th.

Below are some pictures of our recent Sociology and Anthropology M.A. graduates.

2017 Sociology M.A. graduates. From left to right: Ian Whalen, Brieann Avery, Kayla Williams, and Ai Yamamoto.

2017 Anthropology M.A. graduates and faculty. From left to right: Tony Boudreaux, Emily Clark, Allie Smith, and Maureen Meyers. Not pictured, Grace Meyers.

Winners of the Tatum Award for outstanding M.A. Sociology graduate students. From left to right: Jenna Bailey, Ebonee Carpenter, Jacquenique Holifeld (not pictured, Dominque Scott).

Recipients of undergraduate (B.A.) and graduate (M.A.) Anthropology awards and recognitions at the department awards ceremony, May 11, 2017.

Recipients of Sociology and Anthropology graduate (M.A.) awards and recognitions at the departmental awards ceremony, May 11, 2017.