Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi

Department Staff

Department Staff | Center for Archaeological Research | Center for Population Studies | McLean Institute

Kirsten Dellinger

Jeffrey T. Jackson
Chair of the Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, University of Texas
Lamar Hall 509  |  662-915-5230
jacksonj@olemiss.edu

 

Katherine M. Centellas

Associate Chair, Anthropology
Croft Associate Professor of Anthropology & International Studies
Ph.D, University of Chicago
Lamar Hall 510  |  662-915-7129
kmcentel@olemiss.edu

John Sonnett

John Sonnett

Associate Chair, Sociology
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, University of Arizona
Lamar Hall 510  |  662-915-7421
sonnett@olemiss.edu

Tony Boudreaux

Tony Boudreaux

Graduate Program Coordinator
Director, Center for Archaeological Research

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D, University of North Carolina
Lamar Hall 565  |  662-915-7339
tboud@olemiss.edu

 

Kirk Johnson

Kirk A. Johnson

Graduate Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Sociology & African American Studies

Ph.D, University of Illinois
Lamar Hall 508  |  662-916-6505
kjohnson@olemiss.edu

Evelyn Johnson

Evelyn Johnson

Senior Administrative Assistant
Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Lamar Hall 510  |  662-915-7421
evefre@olemiss.edu

 

Christy Isom

Christy Isom

Administrative Coordinator
Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Lamar Hall 510  |  662-915-1920
crisom@olemiss.edu

 

Center for Archaeological Research

Tony Boudreaux

Tony Boudreaux

Director, Center for Archaeological Research
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D, University of North Carolina
Lamar Hall 565  |  662-915-7339
tboud@olemiss.edu

 

Edward R. Henry

Geophysical Remote Sensing Specialist
Lamar Hall 510  |  662-915-5524
edrhenry@gmail.com

 

Nick Billstrand

Research Associate
Lamar Hall 506  |  662-915-1964
nrbillst@olemiss.edu

 

Stephen Harris

Research Associate
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 506  |  662-915-1964
sgharris@olemiss.edu@olemiss.edu

 

Jay Johnson

Emeritus Professor of Anthropology & Former Director
PhD, Southern Illinois University
Lamar Hall 507  |  662-915-7421
sajay@olemiss.edu

 

Center for Population Studies

John Green

John J. Green

Director, Center for Population Studies
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, University of Missouri
Lamar Hall 537  |  662-915-7295
jjgreen@olemiss.edu

Caroline Canarios

Caroline Canarios

Research Associate
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 535 | 662-915-2822
cacanari@olemiss.edu

Cliff Holley

Clifford P. Holley

Research Associate
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 532  |  662-915-6677
saholley@olemiss.edu

Lynn Woo

Lynn C. Woo

Research Associate
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 533  |  662-915-7288
lcwoo@olemiss.edu

Elizabeth Young

Elizabeth Young Sweeney

Research Associate
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 535  | 662-915-2822
eyoung@go.olemiss.edu

 

McLean Institute for Public Service & Community Engagement

Albert Nylander

Albert Nylander

Director, McLean Institute for Public Service and Community Engagement
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, Mississippi State University
Howry Hall 311  |  662-915-2052
nylander@olemiss.edu

Laura Martin

Laura Martin

Assistant Director, McLean Institute for Public Service and Community Engagement
MPA, University of Texas
Howry Hall 310  |  662-915-2078
lemartin@olemiss.edu