University of Mississippi

Current Sociology Graduate Students


Katrina Alford

Research Interests: Globalization, Social Stratification (Race, Gender, Socioeconomic)
kdalfor1@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 541


BrieAnn Avery

Research Interests: Race, Ethnicity, Sexuality, Poverty
blavery@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 545


Taylar Bolds

Research Interests: Gender Inequalities, Sexual Identities, Race, Ethnicity
tnbolds@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 542


Danielle Buckingham

Research Interests:  Race, Gender, Education, Poverty
dbucking@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 546


Kyle Chandler

Research Interests:  Community Development, Mass Incarceration
kchandl1@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 546


Heather Costa-Greger

hgreger@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 541


Levi Crafton

jlcrafto@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 546


LaTierney Frazier

Research Interests:  Criminology, Social Deviance
lmfrazie@go.olemiss.edu


Sarah Gayden Harris

Research Interests:  Community-Based Research, Social Problems and Population Health (specifically, preterm birth in the Mississippi Delta region)
sgharri1@go.olemiss.edu

Andrew Hoff
Andrew Hoff

Research Interests: News Media, College Athletics
Josephahoff@gmail.com
Lamar 545

IMG_3486
Arthur Hosey Jr. 

Research Interests: Education and Socioeconomics
ahosey@go.olemiss.edu


Robert McAuliffe

remcauli@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 546


Austin Sanders

Research Interests:  Religion, Music, Race
austinblakesanders@gmail.com
Lamar 541


Ryan Snow

Research Interests: Data and Demographics, Policy
rtsnow@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 541

Ian Whalen
Ian Whalen

Research Interests: Gender, Sexualities
imwhalen@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 546


Kayla Williams

Research Interests: Gender, Social Structure, Family
kwilli12@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 542

Shan Williams
Shan Williams

Research Interests: Race and Ethnicity
sawilli1@go.olemiss.edu
Steward Hall 129
(662) 915-2181


Ai Yamamoto

Research Interests: Sociology of Culture, Gender, Japanese Culture, Ethnicity, Modern Society
ayamamot@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 545