University of Mississippi

Current Sociology Graduate Students

BrieAnn Avery

Interests: Race, ethnicity, sexuality, poverty

blavery@go.olemiss.edu

Taylar Bolds

Interests: Gender inequalities, sexual identities, race, ethnicity

tnbolds@go.olemiss.edu

Caitlin Brooking

Caitlin Brooking

cbrookin@go.olemiss.edu

IMG_3488

Laura Bruster 

Research Interests: Gender inequalities, Race, Ethnicity

lrbruste@go.olemiss.edu

IMG_3482Caroline Canarios

Research Interests: Migrant Labor Dynamics, Agriculture, Rural Food Security, Rural Sociology

cacanari@go.olemiss.edu

LaTierney Frazier

Research Interests:  Criminology, Social Deviance

lmfrazie@go.olemiss.edu

Daniela Griffin

Daniela A. Griffin 

Research Interests:Deviance, Poverty

dgriffi1@go.olemiss.edu

Sarah Gayden Harris

Research Interests:  Community-Based Research, Social Problems and Population Health (specifically, preterm birth in the Mississippi Delta region)

sgharri1@go.olemiss.edu

Andrew Hoff

Andrew Hoff

Research Interests: News Media, College Athletics

Josephahoff@gmail.com

IMG_3486Arthur Hosey Jr. 

Research Interests: Education and Socioeconomics
ahosey@go.olemiss.edu

 

Hugh Jones

Research Interests: Social Movements, Impacts of Western “Development” Networks, Globalization, Political Sociology
hajones1@go.olemiss.edu

Natya JonesNatya K. Jones

Research Interests: Bullying Statistics on Personality Traits

natyajones13@yahoo.com

Kei MamiyaKei Mamiya

Research Interests: Race & Ethnicity, Gender, Mass Media, Intercultural Communication

kmamiya@go.olemiss.edu

Amy Pearson

Research Interests: Community development, rural sociology, population studies, qualitative research

apearso1@go.olemiss.edu

Shanda TaylorShanda June Taylor

Research Interests: Gender, Sexualities, Identities

sjtaylo1@go.olemiss.edu

Ian WhalenIan Whalen
Research Interests: Gender, Sexualities
imwhalen@go.olemiss.edu
Lamar 546

Kayla Williams
Research Interests: Gender, social structure, family

kwilli12@go.olemiss.edu

Shan WilliamsShan Williams
Research Interests: Race and Ethnicity

sawilli1@go.olemiss.edu
Steward Hall 129
(662) 915-2181

Ai Yamamoto
Research Interests: sociology of culture/cultural sociology, gender, Japanese culture, ethnicity, modern society

ayamamot@go.olemiss.edu