Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi

Current Anthropology Graduate Students

John Bowler

Maya and SE Native American Political Economy, Settlement Patterns, GIS Spatial Analysis
Lamar Hall 545
jbowler@go.olemiss.edu

Hamilton H. Bryant, III

Southeastern Archaeology/Ethnohistory, GIS, Geophysical Prospection, Ceramic Analysis
Lamar Hall 545
hhbryant@go.olemiss.edu

Dalton Capps

Warfare, Lithics, Social Organization, Archaeology
Lamar Hall 548
rdcapps@go.olemiss.edu

Rachel Daly

Southeastern Archaeology
Lamar Hall 548
rdaly@go.olemiss.edu

Susie Davidson

Cultural Anthropology, Antebellum & Reconstruction
Lamar Hall 545
srdavids@go.olemiss.edu

Ben Davis

Southeastern Archaeology; Mobility
Lamar Hall 548
bgdavis1@go.olemiss.edu

Raymond Doherty

Southeastern Indians, Chickasaw, Historic Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
rdoherty@go.olemiss.edu

Dwayne Ford

Japanese Culture, Medical Anthropology
Lamar Hall 545
dford1@go.olemiss.edu

William Hudson

Globalization; Refugee Migration; Emergent Technology
Lamar Hall 548
wmhudson@go.olemiss.edu

Nikki Mattson

Southeastern Native American Archaeology, Ceramics, Lithics, Community Outreach, Public Archaeology
Lamar Hall 548
lnwade@go.olemiss.edu

Spencer Oliver

Bio-Archaeology, GPR
Lamar Hall 545
soliver@go.olemiss.edu

Hannah Z. Rhodes

Southeastern Archaeology; Ceramics; Protohistoric
Lamar Hall 548
hzrhodes@go.olemiss.edu

Joshua Shiers

Southeast United States, Mississippi & Colonial
Lamar Hall 545
jshiers@go.olemiss.edu

Nathan Shreve

Overhill Cherokee, Protohistoric, Fur Trade, First Contact, Cherokee Origins
Lamar Hall 545
nkshreve@go.olemiss.edu

Kenneth Smith

Historical Archaeology, Southeastern Archaeology, Prehistoric Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
ksmith5@go.olemiss.edu

Katherine “Tobi” Wallace


Lamar Hall 548
kwallac3@go.olemiss.edu

Emily J. Warner

Ceramics, Southeastern Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
ewarner@go.olemiss.edu

Robert Warren

Historical Archaeology in the South, Southeastern Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
rlwaren@go.olemiss.edu

Arlissa Whisenant

Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics, Latin America & Caribbean Studies
Lamar Hall 545
ansneed@go.olemiss.edu

Nick Wood

Archaeology of the Greater Southeast
Lamar Hall 545
nwood@go.olemiss.edu