University of Mississippi

Current Anthropology Graduate Students


Nick Billstrand

nrbillst@olemiss.edu

 

John Bowler

Research Interests: Maya and SE Native American political economy, settlement pattern studies and analysis through spatial statistics in GIS

jbowler@go.olemiss.edu

Hamilton Bryant
Hamilton H. Bryant III

Research Interests: Southeastern Archaeology/ Ethnohistory, GIS, Geophysical Prospection, Ceramic Analysis
hhbryant@go.olemiss.edu

Emily L. Clark

Research Interests: Archaeology of the southeast, landscape archaeology, late prehistoric and contact archaeology

elclark1@go.olemiss.edu

IMG_3492Gabrielle Coggin

Research Interests: Archaeology

 gdcoggin@go.olemiss.edu

Susie Davidson

Interests: Cultural Anthropology, antebellum and reconstruction
srdavids@olemiss.edu

Raymond DohertyRaymond Doherty

Interests: Southeastern Indians, Chickasaw, Historic Archaeology
rdoherty@go.olemiss.edu

Dwayne Ford

Interests: Japanese Culture and Medical Anthropology

dford1@go.olemiss.edu

Blake Gardner

Research interests: Cultural Anthropology

gbgardn1@go.olemiss.edu

Timothy Harris

Interests: Cultural anthropology, counterculture, festivals

dharmabummedd@gmail.com

Kris Holsen

Interests: Historic Archaeology

dkholsen@olemiss.edu

Anna HuerkampAnna Marie Huerkamp

Interests: Cultural Anthropology, Rural Ecuedorian Andean Highlands

amhuerka@go.olemiss.edu

Grace Meyers

Interests: Cultural anthropology, foodways

gemeyers@go.olemiss.edu

IMG_3476Spencer Oliver

Research Interests: Bio-Archaeology, GPR
soliver@go.olemiss.edu

Stephanie OrsiniStephanie R. Orsini

Interests: Zooarchaeology, Maya

sorsini@go.olemiss.edu

Melissa Quartarone

Research interests: Archaeological chemistry

mlquarta@go.olemiss.edu

Joshua ShiersJoshua Shiers

Research interests: Southeast United States, Mississippi & Colonial

jshiers@go.olemiss.edu

Nathan Shreve

Interests: Overhill Cherokee, protohistoric, fur trade, first contact, Cherokee origins

nkshreve@go.olemiss.edu

Allie Smith

Interests: southeastern archaeology, prehistoric archaeology, historical archaeology, geographic information systems (GIS)

asmith11@go.olemiss.edu

Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith

Interests: Historical Archaeology, Southeastern Archaeology, Prehistoric Archaeology

ksmith5@go.olemiss.edu

Robert Waren

Research Interests: Historical archaeology in the south, southeastern archaeology
rlwaren@go.olemiss.edu

IMG_3481Arlissa Whisenant

Research Interests: Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics, Latin America and Caribbean Studies
ansneed@go.olemiss.edu

Nick Wood

Research Interests:  Archaeology of the Greater Southeast.  Focusing on Archaic and Woodland time periods, with special attention to social complexity and inequality

nwood@go.olemiss.edu