Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi

Current Anthropology Graduate Students

Nick Billstrand


Lamar Hall 545
nrbillst@olemiss.edu

John Bowler

Maya and SE Native American Political Economy, Settlement Patterns, GIS Spatial Analysis
Lamar Hall 545
jbowler@go.olemiss.edu

Hamilton H. Bryant, III

Southeastern Archaeology/Ethnohistory, GIS, Geophysical Prospection, Ceramic Analysis
Lamar Hall 545
hhbryant@go.olemiss.edu

Dalton Capps

Warfare, Lithics, Social Organization, Archaeology
Lamar Hall 548
rdcapps@go.olemiss.edu

Emily L. Clark

Archaeology of the Southeast, Landscape Archaeology, Late Prehistoric & Contact Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
elclark1@go.olemiss.edu

Gabrielle Coggin

Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
gdcoggin@go.olemiss.edu

Susie Davidson

Cultural Anthropology, Antebellum & Reconstruction
Lamar Hall 545
srdavids@go.olemiss.edu

Raymond Doherty

Southeastern Indians, Chickasaw, Historic Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
rdoherty@go.olemiss.edu

Dwayne Ford

Japanese Culture, Medical Anthropology
Lamar Hall 545
dford1@go.olemiss.edu

Blake Gardner

Cultural Anthropology
Lamar Hall 545
gbgardn1@go.olemiss.edu

Timothy Harris

Cultural Anthropology, Counterculture, Festivals
Lamar Hall 545
xxxx@go.olemiss.edu

Kris Holsen

Historic Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
dkholsen@go.olemiss.edu

Anna Marie Huerkamp

Cultural Anthropology, Rural Ecuadorian Andean Highlands
Lamar Hall 545
amhuerka@go.olemiss.edu

Nikki Mattson

Southeastern Native American Archaeology, Ceramics, Lithics, Community Outreach, Public Archaeology
Lamar Hall 548
lnwade@go.olemiss.edu

Grace Meyers

Cultural Anthropology, Foodways
Lamar Hall 545
gemeyers@go.olemiss.edu

Spencer Oliver

Bio-Archaeology, GPR
Lamar Hall 545
soliver@go.olemiss.edu

Stephanie R. Orsini

Zooarchaeology, Maya
Lamar Hall 545
sorsini@go.olemiss.edu

Melissa Quartarone

Archaeological Chemistry
Lamar Hall 545
mlquarta@go.olemiss.edu

Joshua Shiers

Southeast United States, Mississippi & Colonial
Lamar Hall 545
jshiers@go.olemiss.edu

Nathan Shreve

Overhill Cherokee, Protohistoric, Fur Trade, First Contact, Cherokee Origins
Lamar Hall 545
nkshreve@go.olemiss.edu

Allie Smith

Southeastern Archaeology, Prehistoric Archaeology, Historical Archaeology, GIS
Lamar Hall 545
asmith11@go.olemiss.edu

Kenneth Smith

Historical Archaeology, Southeastern Archaeology, Prehistoric Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
ksmith5@go.olemiss.edu

Robert Warren

Historical Archaeology in the South, Southeastern Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
rlwaren@go.olemiss.edu

Emily J. Warner

Ceramics, Southeastern Archaeology
Lamar Hall 545
ewarner@go.olemiss.edu

Arlissa Whisenant

Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics, Latin America & Caribbean Studies
Lamar Hall 545
ansneed@go.olemiss.edu

Nick Wood

Archaeology of the Greater Southeast
Lamar Hall 545
nwood@go.olemiss.edu